Writing Prompt: Between Genius & Insanity

Steampunk Demotivational

Writing Prompt Friday lives on!  This week, you’re an inventor.  Give me some insight into your current big project.  Not working on anything, O great inventor?  Tell me how you’re making ends meet, being an inventor with no commissions.  Don’t want to air your dirty laundry?  Give me a typical day in your lab, introduce me to your staff, your favorite materials to work with.

Remember, the world may not see your genius, but that shouldn’t stop you from showcasing it!

6 Comments

Filed under Writing Exercise Friday

6 responses to “Writing Prompt: Between Genius & Insanity

  1. Erin M

    Thanks for the prompt, Kit! I’ll have to think about it! =D

  2. Erin M

    I tried it! Heh. It was fun, though I think I took it in sort of the opposite direction . . .

    http://alongsong.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/the-invention/

    xoxoxo

Leave a comment