Brilliant Ideas & Traveling the World

I know, I’m attacking you all with posts lately.  (Which is how it really should have been from the beginning, only… better posts that mean something. =P)  I promise I’ll be posting better content.

Truthfully, Jade’s IndieGoGo campaign got me thinking that it couldn’t possibly be a better idea to start my own.  See, one of my biggest goals in life was to travel the world, scribbling down my tale (and various fictional tales inspired by my amazing truthful tales) and being a carefree lunatic and empowered woman, doing her own thing abroad!  I’ve been making slow-going plans for almost a year now, but being poor as I am, things fall through, working becomes more important than culturing myself, etc, etc.  All in all, being a “grown up” just gets in the way.

So, I’ve started an IndieGoGo campaign to get the ball rolling.  My plan is to go to England for three months on a working holiday–meaning I get to volunteer on farms, at B&Bs, inns, and in private homes for lodging and food–and write myself brain dead before coming home.  Hopefully coming home more cultured and with broader horizons–and possibly an ebook of my travel journal.

It’s going to be amazing.  So, if you’re inclined to contribute, I would love you forever.  =D  If not, take a look anyway.  Once I get the ball rolling, I’ll be updating a separate travel blog that might snag your interest!

So, a day in the very zany life, I suppose.  =P  Thanks for being here for my projects and whimsical nonsenses.  <3

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “Brilliant Ideas & Traveling the World

  1. You know I’ll contribute as soon as I can <3

  2. jumpingmonkey07

    This is truly a remarkable plan! I honestly had no clue of what IndieGoGo is all about ..until now. I applaud your courage and I look forward to witnessing your adventure! By the way.. I appreciate that you have taught me so much already about the “writing world” from steampunk, Inkwell, to this- you are an inspiration!

  3. Heather Stearns

    Very cool idea, Kit!

Leave a Reply

