I regret to inform you all…

The contest did not receive enough submissions, even with the extended deadline.  I have a few submissions, but I have yet to decide how to handle them.  So, I’m going to talk to the authors over the next day or two and see where they stand.  I really would have liked to have made this fun little publicity project happen, but maybe it just wasn’t G&L’s time.  Maybe for another event….

In other news, I recently sent my pitch for Resurrection Man to Ruby Lioness Press, and my first few chapters and synopsis were requested.  I sent them off last week and I’m waiting (very impatiently and excitedly) to hear back.  Wish me luck.  =]  In the unlikely event that Resurrection Man gets published, there will be an epic post of unintelligible hysteria to follow. <3

In the meantime, I continue to work in food service and as an AVON representative (see the widget in the sidebar *SHAMELSSPLUG*) to fuel my writing career.  O, how we struggle for our art, ladies and gentlemen.

I love you all, and I’ll soon have a new post schedule up for G&L for this summer.  Probably by Sunday.  In the meantime, please respond to the following poll.  Your input is vital to the future and growth of Goggles & Lace!

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “I regret to inform you all…

  1. Erin M

    First of all, congratulations on getting a request for the synopsis and first few chapters of Resurrection Man. THAT IS SO AWESOME. I am really really really excited for you! I hope in the (nearish) future there’s a post with more good news about the book! =D

    I am looking forward to more posts from you of any sort. So I voted for the first four options. I don’t know if that makes me a keener. But. Basically, I miss your posts. Hope time permits that you can share more over the summer. =]

    Also, boooo that more people didn’t submit short stories to the contest. =[ I’m sorry to hear that.

    Hope you’re well, Kit!

Leave a Reply

