Announcement & Call for Opinions

Salut!  I’m here for advice this time around instead of being the one to give it.  It’s a nice change of pace when I’m not pretending I know absolutely everything, right?  I feel like maybe this will make me more personable.  =P

No, but seriously.  G&L’s 2 year anniversary is coming up on April 22, and I want to put this out in ample time.  What do you think G&L should do for its 2 year anniversary?  I’m a little torn and kind of frazzled about the whole ordeal.

So, tell me, what should I do to celebrate?  The three best responses will be put into a poll on Febuary 14 (yeah, yeah, Valentine’s Day, I know.  But because I’m a barren old spinster, I’m not observing it) and everyone will be able to take a vote.

So, then, what should G&L do to celebrate two great years on the web?  Don’t be shy!  I love suggestions!

10 Comments

Filed under Life, Uncategorized, Writing

10 responses to “Announcement & Call for Opinions

  1. Er… cake and cookies.

    I dunno. Why should you be the one making all the gifts? I think obsessive followers should send happy pictures and birthday wishes. And then if you like you can post a nice post looking back on the years (ha! you can say that because it’s two years old!), including the reason you started the blog in the first place.

    And I’m going to go actually write now.

    • Hahaha! Funny you should say that, I mentioned it to James and Sierra earlier and James said the same thing. He can’t understand why I’m giving other people gifts on G&L’s anniversary.

      I suppose it’s a way of thanking the people who have followed me and commented me over the last two years. I wouldn’t have a reason to keep G&L going without them.

      • There’s always that way of looking at it, but we wouldn’t be following and commenting if it weren’t awesome, and you wouldn’t be doing this without taking time out of YOUR day to post and think and organize.

        So… we should be offering a thank-you for it.

  2. Cookies and cake sounds excellent.

    I also enjoy the looking back on the years thing, but going in a different direction, perhaps an excerpt from a WIP we’ve never seen before? Not a very original idea I know, but the best I can come up with at the moment.

  3. Erin M

    Sorry, I’ve been thinking about this for a couple days now, and I can’t come up with anything good that hasn’t already been suggested . . .

    I’m in agreement with the general mood that we should be giving you something to celebrate your blog. =]

    I also like the excerpt-from-WIP suggestion, if you’re up for it . . .

    • Hahaha. WELL, could put up a post for “Give me things for G&L’s anniversary” post.

      I think I will do the WiP, and a new series should be up by the end of April as well, if I can ever get through LfBH.

  4. It’s amazing to go to see this web site and reading the views of all mates on the
    topic of this article, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  5. Hiya very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to search out so many useful info here in the submit, we need develop more strategies on this
    regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  6. It’s great to see all this useful information on dog training.

    I have a question though. How do you work with
    a younger dog?

Leave a Reply

