Triumphant Return!

As promised, I’ve come back to you!  A new year, a new set of goals for Goggles & Lace, ladies and gents.  So, here’s the plan:

  • All of the Writing Life posts that you didn’t get throughout the last few months, due to the issue I had with WordPress’ scheduling feature, will be released every Wednesday as previously planned.  I’m reworking a few of them to make improvements so you get the best I can offer.
  • Letters from Blackford Hill returns on Thursday, January 5.  You get a new post on Thursday, and after that, it’ll continue every Monday.  LfBH should be concluded by the end of February-middle of March, and will be edited and offered in ebook format around June.
  • In March or April, Goggles & Lace will feature a new weekly series on Mondays to replace Letters from Blackford Hill.  So far, that series is top secret…. mostly because I haven’t the faintest idea what it is yet.  Something Steampunky, maybe.

Beyond G&L, I’ve taken on Milwordy, the challenge to write a million words in a year.  Anything productive counts, so expect to see a bit more from me here.  =]  If this can’t make me more productive, I’m at a loss for what might.

In any case, it’s great to be back!  I’ve missed you all, and I’m looking forward to getting back into commenting on all of your blogs as well!

2012, here we come!

Love,

Kit

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Triumphant Return!

  1. Erin M

    Holy smoke, a million words in a year? What a challenge! Good luck with it, Kit! =D

    And I’m really looking forward to seeing/reading you around the internet more often!

    Happy new year! Hope your 2012 is amazing!
    xoxoxo

  2. Epic. I should probably start reading Letters to Blackford Hill, but at the time I saw it I wasn’t very interested, and then I didn’t have any time. XD

  3. I HAVE MISSED YOU, KITTY, DEAREST<3

Leave a Reply

