Writing Prompt: The First Lie

Salut!  So, some of you must be wondering what happened to my posts for the last week and a half.  WordPress decided that it won’t post my scheduled posts in full.  The post text is deleted and replaced with my initial draft line, like the post was never saved.  So, I apologize for any emails that didn’t link to posts.  I think I have it under control.  To rectify the situation, both of the last two Writing Life posts will be posted this weekend.

LfBH will now be posted bi-weekly.  I can’t keep up with the volume and quality, and if I want to have less editing work later, I need to put the time in to make sure each post is up to standard.  The next LfBH installment will go up on Monday, October 24.  I know, it’s a long time from now, but I’m plotting a NaNo novel, and editing the hell out of the first 13 chapters of LfBH.  So, wish me luck.  =]

Now, for the writing prompt!

Write a scene in which a lie lands yourself or your character into a pot of hot water!

2 Comments

Filed under Writing Exercise Friday

2 responses to “Writing Prompt: The First Lie

  1. amino

    Did you mean bi-monthly, by any chance?

    Good luck with that planning!

  2. Wow. That’s an interesting prompt. I’ve just started to get into creative writing recently. I’ve come up with my first post a few days back. Would love your thoughts on it. It’s called those 2 extra hours. Meanwhile, you have given me something interesting to think about. Would definitely take this prompt as a challenge and try and find a great plot to this.

Leave a Reply

