Updates Mean I Love You!

It’s been a busy summer, folks!  But I’m back at home at my desk, G&L HQ, and ready to throw myself back into my work.  So, here’s the run down:

  1. Tomorrow, you’re getting Letters from Blackford Hill Part 12.  It’s going to look familiar to some of you.  <3  I hope it brings back fond memories of the beginning of LfBH, because it certainly did for me.
  2. Wednesday, Writing Life is back on track with a brandy-new post on clustering!  The how-tos and the whys are hopefully answered. <3
  3. Thursday is a special day at G&L!  For those of you unfamiliar with the Speak Out with Your Geek Out movement, I urge you all to check out the Facebook event page.  It urges the geek community to embrace its geekiness!  Let us all blog about our favorite geeky activities!  Share them with the world!  So, any day from Sept. 12 – 16, blog about your geeky hobbies, and Speak Out with  Your Geek Out!  Thursday is G&L’s day.  =P   Enjoy.
  4. Friday is another scheduled writing prompt.  I hope these are helping you guys out!  You’re all still welcome to share the pieces spawned by the writing prompts, and I’ll link them in the post! <3

I’m working very hard to get back on track, and three of the four above posts are already written and scheduled, so NO MORE FALSE PROMISES!

Speaking of false promises, does everyone remember when I promised you all a G&L e book exclusive?  I’ve been working on it, and I’ll be releasing it on Tuesday, Sept. 20th.  Everyone who has subscribed since May will receive a .pdf or .epub (other formats available upon request) ebook of exclusive G&L fiction!  The offer continues until October 31st, so if you haven’t subscribed and want the fiction that isn’t posted here, subscribe to the blog!  =]

One more thing!  Letters from Blackford Hill has been plotted to the end.  When it’s finished, I’ll leave it up on G&L while I edit, and when that’s done, it’s coming down.  LfBH will then be available on Lulu in ebook format… possibly in print, I haven’t decided.  What do you think?

Inkwell Imaginings, the writing group I began in Massachusetts, with the lovely Jessi of A BA in BS, now has a sister group in Jacksonville, FL.  And a website. <3  Progress!

Anyway! I’m back!  I missed you all!  And I’m eager to be posting again!

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “Updates Mean I Love You!

  1. I’m so glad you’re back here! And I’m excited that Letters from Blackford Hill is going well! I will definitely purchase it as an ebook for my Nook – because I appreciate you and love your writing ^_^.

  2. Erin M

    Yay! Missed you! Looking forward to all the cool upcoming writerly stuff. =D

    xoxo!

  3. Can’t WAIT for my ebook!! Very pumped about this :)

    Also, I think Lulu in print and in e form is a good way to go, if only so you can have a physical printed book of your own in your hands. Also, it’s good to have a printed copy to look for any missed edits or mistakes you might want to fix before you make it completely public. Sometimes the hard copy is better on the eyes and mind for that sort of thing.

    • I’m glad you’re excited! I have a lot to do between now and Tuesday, but I should have it sent out by late afternoon at the latest. I’m so happy to be through it. I feel like a slacker.

      I agree about the printed copy, both for myself, and available to those who don’t like reading on their computer or who lack an ereader (which is currently my favorite purchase of the last three years).

Leave a Reply

