Happy Independence Day – and other less pleasant things

Okay, so a quick, belated “Happy Independence Day” to my American readers. <3   Explosives and excessive amounts of alcohol are the American way.

A brief update on the e-book.  Calibre and I are not getting along.  I’m reformatting everything, and making it into a PDF with Scrivener.  Is that okay with everyone?  Does anyone need a different format?  I’ll do my best to accommodate, but you HAVE to let me know what you need.  I’m not psychic (though that would be pretty freakin’ cool).

AND WHAT IS THIS CASEY ANTHONY GARBAGE!?  I am so seething mad, I can’t even tell you….  So, a neglectful, soulless, lying bitch goes free and an innocent little girl gets no justice.  I’m so disgusted with the verdict of this trial, it’s maddening.  She may get four years with possible time served for lying to investigators.  What the hell do they think she lied for?

I’m not going to go on a rant here.  I just needed to vent a little of my anger.

BUT. I hope you all enjoyed your Independence Day.  I’ll be posting a Writing Life installment tomorrow. <3  For all of you taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo, happy writing!  Good luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Independence Day – and other less pleasant things

  1. I didn’t follow the trial, so I can’t speak about this specific instance, but I would say that’s the main flaw in our legal system. It’s a HUGE flaw. Sometimes it seems like it would be better to have a wild west type of legal system. Either everybody knows you’re good, or your strong enough to fight everyone else off.

    • I can’t even begin to list the flaws with our legal system. Also, I think it would be better as a “grand arena” bloodsport system, where an entire crowd decide your fate. Less with the dying and more with other types of punishment, though. I’m still uncertain on my “death penalty” views…. I’m a rageful person, so I can say “bitch deserves to die” but then the rational part of me says “murder isn’t an acceptable answer.” BUT then, I think, sometimes it is. Augh.

Leave a Reply

