Scrivener for Windows

So, I’m using the beta trial of Scrivener for Windows to set up Glass Dragons, my Camp NaNoWriMo project.  I’ve only had it a couple of days, and I think that it’s going to expire tomorrow (and that’s probably going to kill me), but HOLY COW, HOW did I get along without this software?  It’s so organized and streamlined.  I love it.  I have my character sheets, my setting sketches, my researched webpages, my basic outline, EVERYTHING, all neat and tidy in these folders, under documents.

It has a full screen mode to eliminate distractions!

*Deep breath.*

Okay, I’ve always been against using software as a crutch, but I’m a scatterbrained person.  I’ve tried yWriter and Storybook, but nothing compares to Scrivener.  If you’re working on a long project that requires a lot of organization (and too much crap to remember), this software is invaluable.

Wholly recommended.  Check out Scrivener for Windows!

8 Comments

Filed under Writing

8 responses to “Scrivener for Windows

  1. I tried a few pieces of software, but so far none have hooked me. Maybe I should give this one a try.

  2. I LOVE software, but I’ve never found one that I like for writing – I just keep stuff in OpenOffice documents and try to keep organized with to-do lists at the end of each doc that I’m working on… But this DOES sound fantastic ^_^.

  3. Is it still forty dollars? It said for the regular license? What does that mean exactly? Sorry never bought softward before usually my dad takes care of all the computer technical stuff. lol

    • Scrivener for Windows is still in free beta, and as long as it is, you can continue updating it for free. When the official software is released, it says the regular license will be $40 and the educational license will be $35. You’ll be purchasing the regular license, since you won’t be purchasing through a school program. But, like I said, it’s free until the license is released.

  4. candacesmithauthor

    Just thought you’d like to know, when I typed in a Google search for Scrivener for Windows, Goggles & Lace is the 4th site mentioned. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

