Daily Archives: June 6, 2011

Training to Be a Career Author–Writing is More than the Writing (via Kristen Lamb’s Blog)

My writer friends could do with this sage advice. I know it changed my views on my writing methods. Give it a read, you won’t be sorry. =]

Training to Be a Career Author--Writing is More than the Writing Many of you who read this blog desire to be career authors, and kudos to you. It is a fun job and a great time. I used to be in sales. I literally hated my job so much I would throw up on the way to work. Every day I died a little more. This might be shocking, but selling cardboard had little outlet for being creative. I just knew that writing was the life for me. Ah….but how little I really knew. I now have had two successful best-selling books, … Read More

via Kristen Lamb's Blog

4 Comments

Filed under Writing