A Crow Came and Sat at My Window

This week’s writing exercise isn’t flashy or complicated.  It’s not even the best I’ve ever thrown on here.  But it’s going to get your juices flowing.  Trust me.

This week’s exercise is more of a prompt. 

I want you to write a (minimum) 200 word narrative centered around “a crow came and sat at my window.”  You don’t have to include that phrase in the piece, by the way.  Just let the image of a crow coming to sit at your window drive your mini-story.

Once again, if you’d like G&L to link your piece in this post for the week, send me what you’ve written!

+  Visit Jessi’s entry over at A BA in BS!

+  Check out Erin’s contribution at A Long Song!

4 Comments

Filed under Writing Exercise Friday

4 responses to “A Crow Came and Sat at My Window

  1. Erin M

    Hi Kit! Great prompt. ^_^ Sorry to be so late; here’s what I came up with:

    http://alongsong.wordpress.com/2011/06/02/fft-the-crow-at-my-window/

    • You’re not late. ^^ You had until tomorrow. You’re perfectly on time. =]

      Also, stepping next to the bed in the middle of the night is a weird back-of-the-mind kind of fear of mine. Lol.

Leave a Reply

