May Challenge Update… and other stuff, too.

Alrighty.  I realize it’s LfBH day, but I’m posting today’s entry tomorrow because I’m a day behind in everything at the moment. Lol.  I apologize.  For today, I just wanted to brief everyone on what I have planned for Goggles & Lace over the next few months.

First of all, I’m hoping to overhaul the entire page.  I hate the layout.  I’m not satisfied with my images.  It looks shoddy, and I need to fix it.  I’m working on that.  No telling how many changes this site is going to go through until then, so bear with me.  =P

Next, I’ve plotted out LfBH all the way to July 18th.  I’m also looking for feedback on that storyline.  Where would you like to see the story go?  Is there a character or pairing you want to see more of?  A certain obstacle you want them to face?  I’m all ears.  I’m writing this one just to keep myself writing when my novel makes me want to beat my head against a wall, so any suggestions are welcome.  =]

Number three?  Plotting a new series to be posted on… a day.  I haven’t decided which one yet.  I’m not sure when installment one will be uploaded, I’m still developing my protagonist and her struggle.  I need to stop writing about women, though. I just feel that there aren’t enough strong, self-sufficient women in fiction that don’t come off as frigid pains in the ass, or wind up “opening up” and finding they can rely on a man.  I like writing female characters who can survive on their own without being bitched up or dumbed down.  So…. this will be another one.

Is anyone else still doing the May Challenge I posted earlier this month?  Since I started, I’ve done a lot more plotting and trying to log my time, but I’ve missed a few days on recording.  I’ve worked myself brain dead with new characters, plots, and twists for my two big projects.  I have pages and pages of character reference sheets (you know, so I don’t forget a character’s eye color or some stupid thing) and lineage garbage for my race of Venduri.   What have you done so far?  Is the challenge helping?

So yes, LfBH will be updated tomorrow with part 9.1.  Spoiler: Fiona.

Hope everyone’s Mother’s Day was lovely. And for those of you with children, I hope your hellspawn treated you fantastically. <3

4 Comments

Filed under May Challenge, Writing

4 responses to “May Challenge Update… and other stuff, too.

  1. I’ve been doing the May Challenge–ten minutes of writing every day of May so far! Unfortunately it’s in my pencil-and-paper journal, so I can’t link you to it.

Leave a Reply

