Featured Blog: The Unabridged Girl

Wednesday again!  You know what that means!

FEATURED BLOG!

I felt like PeeWee Herman just then….

Anyway.  Featured blog this week is a FANTASTIC lady I’ve been following since I started out in WordPress last year.  She’s had her ups and downs, but I’ve never seen her lose her optimism.  Even her sadder posts end on a happy note, and sometimes in life, it’s impossible for a person to see past the rain to the sunny days ahead.  Her posts and the quality of her fiction are just so outstanding, once you start reading, you won’t be able to stop.  Trust me.  So, I present:

The Unabridged Girl!

Speaking of her fiction, she’s currently working on a project called Weatherly, for which she’s posting excerpts as she writes them.  Holy fantastic~! The first installment leaves you begging for more, and the intro to the piece?

Dear Friend,

If you are reading this, I have gone to God and pray my bones rest in peace.

I charged Mr. Colley not to let a body peek a written word ’til I was three days in the ground. No doubt, he has done well. Now I do not give a wisp about your judgments, so leave with you a full record – best to my knowledge – of the events at Weatherly.

D.

If that doesn’t make you want to read, I haven’t the faintest idea what would.  Incredibly compelling work.  <3

Mckenzie has been a massive source of inspiration for me, and I know she’ll be the same for you.  She’s an amazing blogger and friend, and I’m proud to feature her blog on G&L.  =]

3 Comments

Filed under Featured Blog

3 responses to “Featured Blog: The Unabridged Girl

  1. unabridgedgirl

    Thank you so much, Kit! You’re awesomesauce!

  2. I second Kit’s comments! :)

Leave a Reply

