Changes

ALRIGHT, LAZINESS!  I have had enough of you!  So, here’s my new strategy:

  • I’m compiling writing prompts and challenges, and I’ll post one every Friday.  Anyone who wants to participate in the writing challenge and share it, link me to the finished product in a comment and I’ll post the link on the writing challenge post.  =]  You can link me at any point during that week.
  • Every Monday will be my ‘post a piece of fiction’ day.  It’ll probably be mostly flash fiction, or excerpts.
  • Weekly or monthly guest blogger?  We’ll see.  If you’re interested in exchanging guest posts, drop me a line!
  • Every Wednesday, I’ll be hunting down handy writing blogs and sharing them with all of you!   So, yay and such.

In a nutshell?

  • Monday – Random Bits of Fiction Day
  • Wednesday –  Writing blog hunt!
  • Friday – Writing challenge day!  (If anyone has any writing challenges to share, let me know!)
  • One of the other four days? – Possible guest blogger!

Okay, everyone get excited now. <3  I know I am.  Also, I hate my new layout, but I’m working on it.  I am fully aware that it’s horrendously ugly.  =P

15 Comments

Filed under Life, Writing

15 responses to “Changes

  1. I’m excited! Let me know if you want me to guest blog. I’d love to ook up something for you. =]

  2. I love it! I’ll even give your first writing challenge a spin. I also need to stop hiding and write my blog entry on my newfound joblessness. Goals are good.

  3. P.S. I see you’ve still got my old blog addy up in your sidebar… ;)

  4. This sounds great! Looking forward to all the updates. Especially the writer blog ones — as a bit of a WordPress newb I’m still looking for all the cool places to hang out. :P

  5. I’m excited!!! I can’t wait to see more of you around here again, Kit :).

  6. Great that you have sorted out your activities according to days . I’m too very passionate about blogging.
    Yep change the theme soon !
    Your Blog Color
    What color should your blog be?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/blog_color/blog_color_instructions.asp

Leave a Reply

