Rape Survivor Devastated by TSA Enhanced Pat Down (via PNC-Minnesota Bureau)

I wish I didn’t have to “Like” this post to re-blog it, but since WordPress changed, I can’t figure out how.

Just thought we could all use a little dose of enlightenment on the subject of ever-changing airport security. This is pretty awful, and I feel for the woman (and the others referenced) involved.

Rape Survivor Devastated  by TSA Enhanced Pat Down An area Wiccan discovered first hand what most of us are still unaware of – many flyers are now being forced to choose between allowing a TSA agent to see them naked or to have their genitals touched and squeezed as part of what the TSA terms "enhanced pat downs."  Celeste, a survivor of rape, described her experience with the new TSA procedures as devastating. Celeste is a seasoned air traveler. She estimates that she flies upwards of 60 times a … Read More

via PNC-Minnesota Bureau

3 Comments

Filed under Writing

3 responses to “Rape Survivor Devastated by TSA Enhanced Pat Down (via PNC-Minnesota Bureau)

  1. This is horrible. I feel for that woman. :(

    People need to realize that it’s freakin impossible to prevent bad shit from happening sometimes. And subjecting people to this humiliation on the off chance that they *might* catch a terrorist is nuts.

    If I can avoid flying from now on, that’s it. The only person who has the right to touch me like that or see me naked is my husband and my female doctor. NO ONE ELSE. Period.

    These sorts of shenanigans are disgusting.

  2. unabridgedgirl

    Huh. I have a lot of thoughts on this subject, but nothing coherent enough to write down or make sense. I feel horrible for this woman, though.

  3. william lao

    I love you and your writing. For this reason I teach the A.M.A.N.D.A. self defense for women.

Leave a Reply

