30 Days of Paganism

So, in light of recent events (and in an effort to counter how crappy I feel), and also as a procrastination aid for NaNoWriMo, I’ve decided to take part in the 30 Days of Paganism blog meme.  Keep in mind that I may not post every day, because I have crap to do, and I really don’t care to rush myself through this.  So, there will be an installment regularly, just not daily.

I’ve never had to distinctly define many of those things on that list before. Now that I’m in transition from eclectic, non-definable paganism (culture theft, which bothers me immensely) to Celtic Recon, I think this exercise will really help me put myself together. I may do a “This is what I’ve been doing vs. Scots-Celtic Recon and how it resonates on a deeper level” thing.

Here’s the list of topics:

30 Days of Paganism
1. Beliefs – Why Paganism?
2. Beliefs – Cosmology
3. Beliefs – Deities
4. Beliefs – Birth, death and rebirth
5. Beliefs – Magic, spellcraft, mysticism etc
6. Beliefs – The power of prayer/reciprocity
7. Beliefs – Patronage and other deeper relationships
8. Beliefs – Holidays
9. Deity Gender
10. Patrons
11. Pantheon – For these posts, pick a deity or speak of elements of the patheon, such as tribes or nature spirits, etc.  You’ll get each deity as I go.  I’d like to work on this part on a less rigid framework.
12. Pantheon –
13. Pantheon –
14. Pantheon –
15. Pantheon (anti) – On finding a pantheon.
16. The meaning of terms like “earth-based” and what they mean to this path
17. My ways of worship
18. Community
19. Paganism and my family/friends
20. Paganism and my relationship
21. Other paths I’ve explored
22. Paganism and major life events
23. Ethics
24. Personal aesthetics with magic and ritual
25. Priest? Clergy? One or both? Neither?
26. Any “secular” pastimes with religious significance, and why
27. How your faith has helped you in difficult times
28. One misconception about Paganism you’d like to clear up
29. The future of Paganism
30. Places of spiritual significance

Stay tuned, kids.

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Paganism

3 responses to “30 Days of Paganism

  1. Celticism is a very fascinating subject. I studied a little bit of it during college as part of a term paper, and then one of my close friends is a pagan, so I’ve learned a little bit along the way. :) I look forward to hearing what you have to post. :)

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Paganism (via Goggles & Lace) | Side Quest Publications

  3. whoah this weblog is excellent i like studying your articles.

    Keep up the great work! You already know, a lot of individuals are searching round for this info, you could help them greatly.

Leave a Reply

