Big changes…

So, yesterday was pretty solidly the worst day of the year.

My mother went on vacation for four days on Wednesday, and was scheduled to come back on Sunday.  She called last night and said she didn’t have any intention of coming home.

Fantastic, right?

That leaves me, my sister, and my nephew with an apartment we can’t afford and no way to pay the rent this month.  Out-motherfucking-standing.  Best day of my life, right there.

***Advice:  Don’t share an apartment with unreliable family members, people, even if they’re your mother.  ~_~***

So, after many shouting matches, tears, and urges to break things, I’m looking for a home for my Jack Russell and moving to Florida to stay with my father until I get on my feet.  It’s a shitty situation, since I pretty much hate Florida, and I really love my dog, but life goes on, I suppose.

This is my last night off before I start packing the few things I can take with me, schedule a UPS pick up, and try to find a ride to the airport next week.  I know my blog has been suffering anyway, but… just a little longer and I’ll be back.

Promise.

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “Big changes…

  1. unabridgedgirl

    * Hugs * At least I got you to laugh once today, right? :) Remember, you can call me any time or e-mail me to vent.

    Kenzie

  2. Erin M

    Oh, Kit! I don’t even know how to tell you how sorry I am to hear that. . . .

    Sending you many hugs and hoping that things get to be bearable soon. If there’s anything I can do, please let me know.

    xoxoxo

  3. Girl, we are here for you! I hope and pray everything works out. Just bear in mind that everything happens for a reason, even if you can’t see the reason right now. You’re a touch cookie, I know you’ll be fine.

  4. Oh my GOD! *hugs* So sorry to hear about this happening to you. :(

    I’m keeping you in my thoughts.

  5. How distressing…I hope things take a positive turn soon. =(

Leave a Reply

