The Hall of Shame- Self Editing Tips 4# (via Write Anything)

A blog I subscribe to, and recommend to any writer, is “Write Anything”. There are always handy tips, exercises, and tidbits that keep me reading. =]

The Hall of Shame- Self Editing Tips 4# The Hall of Writers Shame is littered with procrastination, good intentions, lazy and flabby texts and bad habits. I am sure there is a saying – a guilty secret shared is a guilty secret halved?? In any case, I thought I’d reveal some of my bad habits. You know – those indignant stayers who hide in my toolbox, sneaking into my text and first drafts? These may serve as reminders for you when self editing. (or as fodder to poke fun at me at a later … Read More

via Write Anything

4 Comments

Filed under Writing

4 responses to “The Hall of Shame- Self Editing Tips 4# (via Write Anything)

  1. unabridgedgirl

    Thanks for sharing. I popped over there to read. :)

  2. Wee, yay, thank you for sharing this, Kit! :)

  3. Should know better, but still guilty of some of the literary sins mentioned. thanks for sharing. :-)

Leave a Reply

