Bibliomania: If Loving You Is Wrong, I Don’t Want to Be Right (via Fighting the Stupids: Maple ST Book Shop)

I so know this chick’s plight. I really, really do. As all my friends can attest, I have four crates of books, just books, in my closet.

Rock on, addicts. Rock on.

Bibliomania:  If Loving You Is Wrong, I Don't Want to Be Right Like everything else, people can become so addicted to collecting and hoarding books that it stilts their lives. It is an actual obsessive-compulsive disorder. If book addiction is wrong, though, who wants to be right? I have moved more than seven times post-college. My cousin's husband helped me move from Connecticut to Rhode Island when I got my first big girl job. Kind of him. As he carried one half-ton box after another up two flights of stai … Read More

via Fighting the Stupids: Maple ST Book Shop

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Bibliomania: If Loving You Is Wrong, I Don’t Want to Be Right (via Fighting the Stupids: Maple ST Book Shop)

  1. arrowclaire

    I love this! I also have an obscene compulsion to collect books, with many still in storage in my parents’ basement. Each time I visit them, I load up another box to bring back to my apartment. I tell my boy (with whom I live) that my parents ordered me to take things off their hands, but really I just want all of my books close to me at all times! :)

  2. Erin M

    Thanks for the link, Kit! ^_^

Leave a Reply

