Ossuarium ~ Synopsis

Ossuarium

Synopsis

Deep beneath the crust of Anamcara lies a catacomb of intrigue and wonder, tickling the morbid curiosities of the dark pillar-city’s citizens. Mutilation or art? Pain or pleasure? They will pull you in by all your senses, and leave you begging for more, pining for answers….

Emeline falls prey to the manipulative Compere, the Master of The Ossuarium, a show catering to the horrifying, shocking, and bizarre. In her darkest hour, he takes her in and shows her the benefits of this tight-knit group of misfits, and leads her into a life shielded from the harsh light of Anamcara’s reality. Here she was sheltered; here he could keep her safe.

But what happens when the favor of the Compere turns to brutal obsession? Emeline’s fate and the survival of The Ossuarium are hostages of the Master’s twisted desires. Can she bring the freakish performers back to the light of day before he destroys them all?

Chapters

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “Ossuarium ~ Synopsis

  1. Mckenzie

    I finished chapter one, and I need to finish chapter, two. I am sorry it’s taking me so long. But I really have enjoyed what I’ve read. You have a real talent, Kit. Seriously.

    • Don’t apologize for not reading quickly! Lol. These aren’t my usual tiny flash fiction pieces, and each chapter is about 10 single-spaced pages in OpenOffice. I’m really grateful that you’re reading them, and even happier than you enjoyed the first chapter. =] This was my NaNo last year, and I tanked hard at under 15k. I’ll be posting the continuations here, though.

      Thanks for reading, Kenzie. Are you feeling better? <3

      • Mckenzie

        I think I’m starting to be on the mend. I won’t go into much detail, but my immune system is really comprimised right now, making it easy to keep getting, well, sick. Thanks for asking. :)

        I plan on reading chapter two tonight.

      • I was wondering why it took me so long to read. What exactly is a NaNoWriMo? and, do you have more of this story written?

  2. Tony, NaNoWriMo is short for National Novel Writing Month. It’s a personal challenge where writers try to write 50,000 words of a novel in 30 days.

    http://www.nanowrimo.org/

    I don’t have more yet, but I’m working on chapter 4. It’s been a year since I’ve finished chapter 3, so I’m just trying to get back on track with my outline.

  3. Pingback: Reminder! Special Offer to Subscribers! « Goggles & Lace

Leave a Reply

