A Time for Change

So, apparently I have this social life that sucks me in when I’m not hunting frantically for a job, tweaking my resume to make me look like a worthwhile human being, and futilely slapping at keys to continue my still-amazingly-untitled WiP.

Goggles and Lace has recently taken a serious back-burner for me, and I’ll work on stomping that fire out pretty quickly, because I love this blog.  AND I LOVE YOU GUYS!

As a small update, my WiP is bombing hard, and I need to take some time away from it to reevaluate where I’m going with the storyline.  My villain sounded like a toddler in a tantrum, and the “Shit, I need a break” thought slapped me in the mouth.  So, I’m going to start doing more short pieces and posting them here.  Also, the series I was talking about before may be back on, if I can find the motivation to make it happen.

I met a guy.  His name is Steve.  He’s fantastic.  =]

No news on the job front.

That’s really all.  I have a post about perspective I’m working on for the end of this week sometime, as well as a bit of flash fiction with a shiny old character I’m dragging kicking and screaming out of my character vault.  So… this should be fun.

My next task?  Catching up on all your blogs!  =P

17 Comments

Filed under Life, Writing

17 responses to “A Time for Change

  1. unabridgedgirl

    YAY! Congratulations on meeting Steve. :) And I hope your WiP works out. I know that feeling. BLAH. Glad to have you back, Kit.

  2. Awesome to see you have returned!

    Sounds like your WiP and you need to spend a little time apart. They say absence makes the heart grow fonder.

    You know I’m a geek when you said “Steve” and instantly in my mind, I got a flash of the character Steve from Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs (the movie). *headdesk*

  3. Lua

    Kit, great to see you back! :) And congratulation on meeting Steve! Can’t wait to read the short pieces you’ll post.

    • Thanks. ^_^ <3 Steve's an amazing guy.

      I should have that bit on perspective up by Friday, and I'm already working on a bit of flash fiction, so that should be up by the weekend.

      I'm back. =P No casualties.

  4. Oooo…Steve. Good luck with your WiP!

  5. Excited about the new guy. ;)

  6. Ugh, I HATE job hunting…

  7. Oh boy … a BOY!!!! Hoe exciting :)

    And job hunting is the worst. It’s second on my all-time hated things to do except putting me resume together

Leave a Reply

