I have come to realize….

I stole this from Mckenzie at Unabridged Girl who stole it from Suzicate and it’s fun.  =]  Reposted with my own answers!

1. I’ve come to realize that my chest-size…is growing freakishly large for a girl my size….

2. I’ve come to realize that my job… is non-existent.  Sadface.

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving… I’m on the verge of getting arrested, since I don’t have my license.

4. I’ve come to realize that I need… more life experience, less internet addiction.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost… remarkably few friends since high school.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate… centipedes.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk… my personality is made of stupid.

8. I’ve come to realize that money… is in short supply.

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people… make me wish I owned a gun, and also makes me realize that that’s exactly why I’ll never have one.

11. I’ve come to realize that my siblings(s)… produced a hilarious little brat.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom… drinks a LOT of Arizona Sweet Tea.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone… annoys the crap out of me.

14. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning… it was 95 degrees and my skin was melting to the bed.

15. I’ve come to realize that my first love is… Chicken Wing, my nephew.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking about… the moth coming dangerously close to landing in my hair.

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad… is such a hilarious spaz.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook… I remember that it’s not as interesting as it tries to be.

19. I’ve come to realize that today… could have been thirty degrees cooler and it still would have been too hot.

20. I’ve come to realize that my best friend(s)… are fucking ridiculous.

21. I’ve come to realize that my spouse… is as-yet unknown.  I’m approaching spinster status!

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to…write. WRITE.  <–I can’t change that and have it be accurate.

23. I’ve come to realize that life… is both too short and too long to waste by being disagreeable.

24. I’ve come to realize that this weekend… blends into the weekdays when one is unemployed.

25. I’ve come to realize that next weekend… will once again blend with the weekdays.

26. I’ve come to realize that my children… will be used as cheap labor and bargaining chips.  I might be kidding.  You’ll never know.

27. I’ve come to realize that when life gives you lemons… you’d better ask for sugar and water too, or that lemonade is going to suck.

22 Comments

Filed under Life

22 responses to “I have come to realize….

  1. #7 made me almost spew my coffee on my monitor. :D

  2. unabridgedgirl

    “…will be used as cheap labor and bargaining chips. I might be kidding. You’ll never know.”

    * SNORT * Oh my goodness. Kit, you’re the best.

  3. Erin M

    I HATE CENTIPEDES! XO

    But I love your answers. So funny. ^_^

    Guess I’d better give this puppy a go . . .

  4. Lua

    “I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking about… the moth coming dangerously close to landing in my hair.”
    LOL! Your list was awesome- made me laugh the whole time.
    And I love how everyone gave the same answer for #22! Kind of shows why we’re here and what we’re trying to do :)

  5. Ah, sorry to hear about the unemployment. I was like that for a good six months after I graduated college, then I was employed part-time at two jobs, so I was sort of full time, then the economy struck and then for another six months I was again unemployed now I’m back to part-time employment seeking full time.

    2007, worst time to graduate from college. Ever.

    • I was employed steadily from 2003 to 2008, and it was all down hill from there. I’ve been working off and on, but never anything permanent. It’s no fun to be twenty-something, having too much experience for one job, while not enough experience for the one that’ll pay the bills.

      Did I mention that I got rejected by Burger King for an hourly position because I had the experience to warrant a management position, but they didn’t have a management position to offer? I wasn’t even applying for management. o_O

  6. Much fun, I love the bit about your license! Hysterical. Must try this at some point.

  7. OMG…that was fascinating!!! Initially, I too was thinking up answers for some of the questions, but then after a few, I was only interested in what YOU had written, and was laughing like crazy!!!
    “I’ve come to realize that certain people… make me wish I owned a gun, and also makes me realize that that’s exactly why I’ll never have one.” — Absolutely <3ed this!!! :)

  8. I’ve got a blog award for you :)

  9. I love you Kit, d’you know that?

    AWESOME LIST. Seriously. I was laughing all over the place.

  10. Great post! I think I will have to do this on my blog as well… Ya got a great list there!

  11. Love this! #3 made me smile. Actually, it ALL made me smile!

  12. I just did my own one of these earlier today. I love 20 and 21!

Leave a Reply

