Another Award! That’s two. I feel popular. =]

Miss Rosemary gave me The Versatile Blogger Award!

The Versatile Blogger Award in all it's glory!

SO!  Seven things about me:

1.  I’ve recently acquired an addiction to raspberry iced tea.

2.  Harry Potter movies are my guilty pleasure for two reasons: I like the stories… and I have a weird love for the theme music.

3.  I spritz a eucalyptus oil/water mix on my pillow during allergy season because it keeps my congestion down.

4.  Mirrors terrify me at night.

5.  I don’t sleep under my top sheet.

6.  I’m afraid to eat anything with coconut in it before I hang out with my friend Jessi, because I’m afraid my breath will give her an allergic reaction and her throat will close.

7.  I wear knitted hobo gloves year-round when my hands get cold at night.

NOW!  Most of the 15 bloggers I’m tagging will overlap with Rosemary’s, but that’s okay, because you guys deserve it:

1.  Erin – Wild Archaic

2.  McKenzie – The Unabridged Girl

3.  Emily – Slightly Ignorant

4.  Miss Rosemary (I hope you didn’t think you wouldn’t get another one. =P)

5.  Heather – Heather S. Ingemar (writes)

6.  Sanctuary on the Edge of Time

7.  Ollin – {Courage 2 Create}

8.  Rein

So… not fifteen, but, for various reasons, I love you guys.  You pull me through humor, media reviews, fiction, poetry, randomness, body issues, laughter, and tears– and you guys are friggin’ great.  <3

Now, back to work on my writing.  <3

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Another Award! That’s two. I feel popular. =]

  1. unabridgedgirl

    Aww! Thank you!

    And your friend Jessie must have serious allergies! Sad. :(

    Congrats on the award. Love your guts, lady!

    • Yeah, they’re serious, but not that serious. I’m just paranoid. XD Last time I bought a coconut coffee at Dunkin’s, she didn’t know and tried to steal a sip… and I smacked her in the head all “NO DON’T DO IT!”

      I think she wonders why I’m not heavily medicated.

      Anyway, I love your guts, too! And I’m very glad you and Erin are back. =]

  2. Erin M

    Hee! Thanks, Kit! <3

    I'm giving it right back to you! You rock, and I missed reading your blog while I was away.

    Now to think of seven random facts . . .

  3. In response to your #2, I advise that you go YouTube “A Very Potter Musical”. … That is, if you haven’t already. A bundle of laughs for any Potter fan. :-D

  4. Thank you SO much ^_^. I’m going to do this again, because THIS Versatile Award looks different than the other one :P. Gah, I don’t know who to tag anymore though! Everyone’s tagged everyone! We seem to be forming a circle of bloggy friends, so award-times get very flustered.

    And… as you’re a fellow HP fan – have you heard of Wizard Rock? It’s awesome music, by many various bands (example: The Remus Lupins) who write really good music that happens to be about Harry Potter and the Wizarding World ^_^.

    • There was recently a wizarding concert about an hour away from my house, featuring The Moaning Myrtles and others. One of my friends went to it and came back beaming, wearing an “I Believe in Nargles” t-shirt.

    • I HAVE heard of Wizard Rock! But I’ve never listened to it. XD I guess I should start, just for fun. <3

      You know, we do have a little bloggy circle going on. We exchange awards, and it's all… tangle-y. Lol. It's awesome.

  5. Thanks for the award! I just gave you an award on my blog too. I thought I’d let you know. Congrats! :)

  6. The Harry Potter music is just EPIC! So don’t worry if people judge you, III don’t :) I love raspberry iced tea.
    And I love that we have the same blog friends :)

  7. Hello! I followed you over from Miss Rosemary’s. I see you all over so thought I’d say hello.

    Congrats on the award. :-)

    – Corra

    The Victorian Heroine

Leave a Reply

