Buckling Down

I know, I’ve been slacking on my posts lately.  As most of you can probably gather from my Apology to Myself, I’ve had some personal hurtles to overcome, and the last few days, I’ve been working really hard on ways to improve how I approach my day-to-day.

I have two stories in my head, hammering to get out, and I just haven’t been able to bring myself to write them.  I’ve been whiny and unmotivated, BUT… I’m fixing it.  Z and Gage are sitting on the back burner, simmering a little, and my weekly update-y storyline is almost done being plotted out.  I think that I should have the first installment up within the week (and I apologize for the delay.  Motivation hates me).

I’m taking the next three days off from frantically shoving my resume at people.  It’s stressing me out, and I deserve a few days to breathe and relax and take in the warm weather.  You know, before my head explodes.

SO!  In the next week, my posts will pop up as follows:

  1. Write what you don’t know.  (A counter post to Miss Rosemary’s Write What You Know… though it’s really more of an addendum.)
  2. Brew Your Muse!  Random places for percolating ideas.
  3. Soundtrack for a WiP?  Do you have one?

Toss in installment one of weekly project somewhere in there, as well as allowing room for a few brain-explosions of randomness.  I’m trying to get back on track!

Don’t stop reading!  Ilyguys!

11 Comments

Filed under Life, Uncategorized, Writing

11 responses to “Buckling Down

  1. junebugger

    What’s your story about anyway?

    ANYWAY! haha. I hate handing out resumes. I sort of gave up and resigned to the fact that I’ll be jobless (except for a one-a-week job I currently hold) for the summer. I’ll devote my hours to writing…yeeha!

    Soundtrack…hmmm…that really depends on what genre you write in. I would recommend all the soundtracks for Jane Austen book adaptations! E.M.Portusthmouth (I know I spelt that wrong) for action.

    • The story is going to be a sort of semi-ancient Persian, semi-modern… whatever story about an immortal guard of a former elemental ruling family searching for the last surviving members of the clan. He find a descendant who thinks he’s nuts, and comedy, romance, and action ensue. Generally, anyway. XD

      Woo! I’m glad you can devote your time to writing! I’m jealous. I’m trying to write while I’m unemployed, but bills and the need to eat are kind of overwhelming right now. @_@ Stupid life being all… expensive.

    • Life is a HIGHWAYYYy I want to Ride it all night longggg. -music blares in the background- its amazing how cats seem like they are from another planet. they purr (noone really knows how that is done) they have nearly the largest Movable eyes of a semi daylight creature. their wiskers are extentions of their bodys in ways that noone understands quite yet. they are so complex, yet simple … you pet them, then slid your fingers under their blanket and they go wild over the movement… when they can simply pull the cat bed back and look at your fingers, they .. pounce on them insted… – ok, theres my story. the song changed, next topic.

  2. unabridgedgirl

    I hope everything works out for you soon!

  3. Everything always has a way of falling into place. Just keep trucking along. I’m looking forward to reading those posts when they appear! :)

  4. Erin M

    Whenever you post . . . I will be waiting =]

  5. Can’t wait to read it!!!

  6. Lua

    Lately, motivation hates me too… I’ve done everything I can think of to lure it back where it belongs, but it is one stubborn sun of a gun!
    Can’t wait to read your post, sounds super interesting! :)

Leave a Reply

