And a cheery good day to you…

First posts are always so awkward, aren’t they?  Awkward and pretentious.  I’ll try not to be, but I’m not making any guarantees.  You know how these things usually turn out:  “THIS is what I’m about, and THIS is why it’s awesome, and THAT’S why you’re going to love it, because I love it!”

Well, truth be told, you MIGHT love this.  I hope you do, because it makes me happy.  Period.

So, what is this blog about?  Me.  Duh.  Me, and my love of Steampunk, writing fiction, my fiction writing class, and the here and there of other things that I like to do in my spare time.  Amateur bellydancing, for example.  Brushing up on my French makes the cut.  Oh, and a little this and that of my Pagan-y weirdness.  I’m not trying to offend anyone, just offer my thoughts on this and that.

I’m pretty fond of “this and that.”

This is me:

Kit is exciting.

My name is Kit.  I’m pretty exciting.

THIS is my dog:

We’re pretty much best friends.

Well.  Okay.  Those are my intentions.  Woot.

Awkward first post, CHECK!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

